But Will…won’t creatine make me grow man boobs? My Dad says creatine makes me angrier!

I got asked about this again today. Have been fielding a lot of questions in light of the current ASADA investigation. My recommendations from 2008 remain the same today.

Informed Performance


I get asked a lot about supplements and I’m going to tell you what I tell them.

Shhh….come in really close and I am going to tell you a secret…do you want to know the real secret behind supplements…I’m going to tell you whether you want to hear it or not…here it is….there is nothing that gets you to focus on your training and paying attention to what you eat like spending €100 on supplements…it doesn’t matter what you spent the €100 on…you want to make sure you get your monies worth…so realise this first…focusing on your training and paying attention to your diet WORKS!

Aside from that…I think supplements can be really useful….are they absolutely neccessary…definitely not…do they help….absolutely.

So what do I recommend…well I wouldn’t recommend anything I don’t use myself.

Caffeine
I’m not going into all the literature…although there is plenty out there. I take 200mg 1…

View original post 433 more words

7 thoughts on “But Will…won’t creatine make me grow man boobs? My Dad says creatine makes me angrier!

  1. Will
    You dont think a multivitamin is worth taking , or fish oil , well maybe fishoil is not a must but would you not recommend that people take a multivitamin ?

    • Personally I do take a multivitamin as well as a number of other supplements. I have already started a draft post relating to nutrition and supplementation for fight sports and am going to detail all the supplements from general health to performance improving in that thread.

      So if you try to stay alive for a few more weeks it will all become clearer then.

Leave a Reply

