Another fresh start…or is it?

Apparently some people still look at this blog? Well the blogs stats say they do anyway. I’ve not taken the opportunity to do what I set out to do with this blog for a long time now…that being to crap on about training and coaching and or to moan about coaching and training.

So…I am going to spend a bit of time playing around with the blog and trying to organise it a bit better. I am going to take a look at the ‘stats’ and find out how in fact people end up here and what they are looking for and or at when they get here.

I am also going to talk a bit about my own training…I currently am in a position where my work and lifestyle allow me to train pretty much ‘professionally’ as in I get time during my work to train and one of the focusses of my training for my work is to be ready for anything. Currently I ride, run and swim…I also train Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Muay Thai, Greco Roman and Freestyle Wrestling as well as training in Mixed Martial Arts…on top of all this I am also in the gym weight training 3 to 4 times a week.

Along with coaching and training myself I am still actively training others and I will talk about that as well.

ALSO…if you are reading this and you are interested in my opinions or thoughts on any of these areas i.e. strength, conditioning or training in martial arts or training for martial arts then feel free to fire away with your questions and or comments. I think the best posts on the blog have always been a result of questions people have either asked at training or here on the blog.

So I will get on with tidying up the blog in the meantime and then get on with writing about my own training as a place to start.

4 thoughts on “Another fresh start…or is it?

      • LOL.

        If it’s just you and me that is fine by me. I am starting to get a bit more time here and there so I will start posting a bit more. I’ve 3 posts in the draft stage…I will get around to finishing them up and posting them so you’ve something to waste time reading when you should be doing something more productive.

Leave a Reply

