I just read what I think could be close to the dumbest thing I have ever seen on the internet…

…and it wasn’t in this blog.

I was just reading some posts in a forum….and it had a link to t-nation….which as I said the other day…is basically like a training comic book. I used to read it a lot…myself and the the soon to be BOM (Business and Operations Manager) of Informed Performance even wrote for the site…obviously under our own names…I mean…we do have our reputations to think of. Now in fairness…the site isn’t all bad…it’s just mostly bad. I really don’t have too much of a problem with it…like I said….I think it is pretty funny…the problem is…it isn’t actually supposed to be. The only problem I have with it is that people actually take it seriously…people bring me or send me programs from this site all the time asking for my opinion.

Let me give you a little taste of the idiocy that is t-nation and then you can judge for yourself…you read the italicised statement below…just go ahead and set you facial expression to stunned…it will save time.

Remember the first time you took creatine, and your weight and strength went up quicker than ever? Multiply that by two or three, and you get a rough idea of what you could expect by taking steroids.

Now I know you probably just read that 2 or 3 times….this is the sort of quality information that t-nation provides…

Anabolic Steroids = Creatine multiplied by 2 or 3.

That in all honesty is the dumbest thing I have ever seen on the internet…so be warned….don’t ever bring me another program written by a guy on t-nation or I will cut off your creatine supply.

8 thoughts on “I just read what I think could be close to the dumbest thing I have ever seen on the internet…

  1. When I take creatine nothing happens. Does that mean that if I take steroids, three times nothing will happen? Three times nothing is what? I’m so crap at maths.

  2. I wish I could go back in time to the first occasion I took creatine, now that I know the benefits will be as close as 1/3 of what gear will do for me!

    /end sarcasm

  3. Let’s all just take 2-3 times the creatine we were taking (including you barry ;)) and bring peace to the middle east already.

  4. You can never top that first time. I’ll never forget it.

    People dream of “the first time” and only wish they could achieve those results again. Pretty soon they up the dosage in hope that this will work, then they’re taking it more often. Quite soon, simple ingestion isn’t enough as people strive for the quicker fix. You know your in trouble when your sat in a room with a tourniquet round your arm pulling a syringe from it’s packet… Oh wait, what was he talking about again??

Leave a Reply

