Friday is going to be a big day

Ireland Team Announced For AIB Club International

I just want to pass on some congrats to Hugh Hogan and Phil Brophy who were named in the starting side for the Irish Club International Team to play the England Counties Team on Friday afternoon.

Hugh who posts here for your amusement is captaining the side.

Hugh who posts here for your amusement is captaining the side.

I guarantee if they win you’ll see a ‘Hogan’s Heroes’ headline. I think they named Hugh captain because he is so much more photogenic than Phil.

 

No wonder the ladies love him

No wonder the ladies love him

I think they also went for Hugh because they know what a strict disciplinarian that Phil is.

 

You don't want to get on his wrong side

You don't want to get on his wrong side

I hope both the lads enjoy the game and play to their potential.

Ireland Women’s International

I also want to wish the girls all the best in their game against England this Friday night. The game is being played at St Mary’s on Friday evening at 6.30pm for those that are interested in getting along.

I know that you all want photos of the girls as well but I am way more scared of them than I am of Hugh or Brophy.

3 thoughts on “Friday is going to be a big day

  1. Hadn’t seen this until today as we were in camp. Thanks for the good luck message Will.

    I now understand properly what Denise was talking about earlier and, needless to say, I am even more upset than I was at the time. I’ll leave it as I don’t want to say something off the charts!!

Leave a Reply

