Another day another Donut…

…well that’s Brophy’s motto anyway.

017

We did a mixed session tonight…body fats followed by a 6 by 30/30 rowing test then 40mins of intervals.

Body fats

I do 8 skinfold sites when and if I do skinfolds at all. These being Bicep, Tricep, Subscapular, Suprailiac, Mid Axilla, Abdomen, Thigh and Calf. These ranged from excellent to clinically obese. With the lowest being a total of 81mm and the highest being 183mm…which just proves to me that some of my athletes have an even higher tolerance to what for me would trigger thoughts of disgust and revulsion. On the whole though the average was pretty good.

6 by 30/30 Rowing Test

This was also good. I have to tally up the totals but I checked a few and there were some good improvements…even Chops seems to have gotten a little fitter…not much…but a little. Just looking at their first scores I see 12 guys who pulled over 180m and 8 of those over 185m and 4 of those over 190m.  I’ve only added up a few of the scores but there is a good number who’ve also totalled over 100om.

Intervals

Just so you can see what the hell I’m talking about

After they finished their testing the lads went outside and ran the following intervals:

Sorry if this type of video annoys people but it is so much easier than writing about the same thing

I think we definitely got out of tonight what we wanted to.

Earlier that same day…

Barry had a strength session today. I thought I would see if he is getting better.

This was Barry today

This was Barry back on the 11th of November

He is definitely coming along slowly but surely.

3 thoughts on “Another day another Donut…

  1. “These being Bicep, Tricep, Subscapular, Suprailiac, Mid Axilla, Abdomen, Thigh and Calk.”

    Where is the calk skinfold taken, Will?

    And, very seriously, have you ever seen a biceps skinfold more than 4-5mm. I haven’t and I’ve never seen the point of measuring it. Seriously, I”m not sure the human body stores fat there.

  2. Lyle said
    And, very seriously, have you ever seen a biceps skinfold more than 4-5mm.
    Yes, my own.

    I haven’t and I’ve never seen the point of measuring it. Seriously, I”m not sure the human body stores fat there.
    Are you saying I’m not human?

    Michael Sullivan said
    mmmmmm…donuts.

    My 8 point skinfold < Dan or Will
    That doesn’t make you special.

Leave a Reply

