Seminar Spam

I was just cleaning out my spam folder and found 3 emails from people who are intending to come to the seminar that I had never heard from before. I just sent out an email to those that have emailed me to express interest in attending…if you are thinking of coming and you’ve emailed me to tell me so and haven’t heard back from me please email me soon.

A few things I should have told you.
1. I’m only going to have 15 people on this seminar…that’s it…I don’t give care who you are once I have 15…that’ll be it.
2. I doubt that I am going to get 15…but if I do…see point 1…and if you don’t know me and want to try and see how serious I am about it…feel free to see if I’ll let you come after I have 15 people.
3. When the list of ‘definite’ attendees reaches 15 I am going to email all those people to get them to confirm that they are definitely going to be there or at the very least go to the trouble of lying via email to me so I can use it against them afterwards…once again…I know that someone won’t show…just hope that it isn’t you.

So if you are coming…email me if you haven’t heard from me.

7 thoughts on “Seminar Spam

  1. Oh so its 15 now? Im pretty sure reading 10 a few days ago. I hope that i dont read “the limit is 70 people” when i check in tomorrow… 😀

  2. Joel Hallström said…
    Oh so its 15 now? Im pretty sure reading 10 a few days ago. I hope that i dont read “the limit is 70 people” when i check in tomorrow… 😀
    I think you’ll find I would of said…I ‘hope’ for around 10 people…which I still do.

    Matt P said…
    I’m just going to tell you I’m coming then back out at the last minute.
    I wouldn’t let you go on the list in the first place.

  3. Michael Sullivan said…
    Will Dan John be there?
    No…but I am going to announce another seminar in late March early April with a MASSIVE industry name that is going to absolutely rock your world.

  4. lylemcd said…
    You got Jimmy Smith, didn’t you?
    No…he’s out of my price range…but I think I may have someone with equally as much drawing power.

Leave a Reply

