Day 36-42

Going to attempt to make this a good training week. Didn’t get off to a good start yesterday. I was basically stuck at the computer working from when I woke till 11pm last night and hardly had a chance to answer mail or annoy people on the interweb…and I always try to make time for that…no matter how busy I am.

This week is basically about maintenance…I want to maintain my weight at or around 110kg and keep the off mat portion of my training on track. I feel great at the moment and am looking forward to the Christmas and New Year period being over and everything getting back to normal in the New Year.

I’ll be doing some testing between Christmas and New Years as well so we’ll see where I’m at then.

Monday
Rest Day…too much work to do and not enough time to do it.

Tuesday
I weighed in tonight…109.6kg…and yes…I had a witness. Pretty happy that I’ve been able to maintain and manage my body weight so close to where I wanted it.

Bike – 25 mins
Ab Circuit:
Hanging Leg Raises – 3×10
JF Laterals – 3×10 each side

Standing Ab Pulldowns – 3×10
KB Side Rolls – 3×10 each side
Ab Roll Outs – 3×10
1A Horizontal Band Pull-A-Parts – 3×10
1B Vertical Band Pull-A-Parts – 3×10
2A Pull Up + Curl – 5×4’s
2B Elevated Push Ups + Knee Raises – 5×8’s

Bike – 20 mins

Wednesday
Went to the gym…warm up…started my session and just felt like crap so stopped. Did a bit but nothing worth mentioning really.

Thursday

Note: It’s Christmas morning and I feel like absolute crap. I think I’ve managed to work myself into the ground…I blame my non existent job and the long hours I’ve not been working…I had a bit of a cough yesterday…but today I am properly sick…the cough, congestion and I have the ‘sickness sweats’ so no training today. Going to spend my Christmas day sleeping I think in the hope that the rest will have me sorted out.

Friday
I am having a prolonged near death experience…no sleep due to hacking cough…constantly alternating between chills and full body sweating…along with soreness in every joint in my body. Not the Christmas and New Year period I was looking forward to.

Saturday
Still sick as a dog but managed to drag my carcass to work. Thankfully stumbled onto the right combination of over the counter medications after going through cough syrups like it was some sort of wine tasting…my personal recommendation is Benylin 4Flu Tablets stacked with Nurofen Plus tablets…a fantastic oral only cycle.

Sunday
No longer feel like I am on my death bed. The medication I’m taking has worked a treat. Not coughing anywhere near as much and when I do cough I no longer feel like my head is going to explode.

I think it is going to be a few more days before I am back ready to train.

8 thoughts on “Day 36-42

  1. I’m still optimistic that Will will ‘officially’ give up before Jan 1st, and I won’t have to pay up $100.

    So will some of your Ireland folks please try to distract him?

    thank you
    Lyle

  2. Barry Oglesby said…
    It’s a shame you were busy last night, we did “how to make a grown man cry with frustration and pain” in MMA
    Believe me when I tell you…I would rather have been ANYWHERE else but where I was last night.

    lylemcd said…
    I’m still optimistic that Will will ‘officially’ give up before Jan 1st, and I won’t have to pay up $100.
    I will even push the date out to February 1st if you want…or even next December 31st 2009. I feel pretty confident about this one.

  3. Nope, the bet was Dec 31st.

    Seriously, will some of you guys get to work, get him interested in something else.

    Preferably involving alcohol.

    Lyle

  4. kira said…
    ummm … dude, you REALLY need to invest in some ‘manly’ music …
    It wasn’t actually my selection but I know what you are saying.

Leave a Reply

