Dolly ‘Pardon Me’ Parton had it easy…

…because I would kill to be working 9am to 5pm instead of 6am till 2am.

Just a quick update on The Bet.

Just so we all know where we stand:
Brophy – €75 (Paid)
Penguin – €75 (Unpaid)
Logi – €75 (Unpaid…but will pay Saturday)
Nasher – €25 (Unpaid)
Killer – €25 (Unpaid)
Louis – €25 (Unpaid)
Jimmy – €50 (Unpaid)
and lastly…Bushy…who was sooooo convinced I wasn’t going to get it that he went in for €100 (Unpaid)

I’m just wondering if I missed it they would all just let it slide?

I’m actually planning some quite significant and detailed updates over the weekend…mainly because I know that no one actually reads the blog over the weekend and that way it’ll give everyone something to do instead of work on Monday morning.

I want to try and cover the following…I actually want to put this out there…to put a bit of pressure on myself to get it all done:

I want to outline my thoughts on MMA training and physical preparation…strictly on the non technical elements of the sport.

I want to put some videos together on Saturday and Sunday to cover the elements I discussed in my presentation on Strength Training for Gaelic Football.

I need to finish up programs for the following freeloaders…Damian and Ian. I’ll post some training programs and results for some clients so you can see how they are getting on and where they are going in the future.

I’ll also put up 2 different programs covering either end of the training spectrum for contact sports…that being an in season hypertrophy program for 1 athlete and an in season fat loss program for another.

If this sounds unbelievable and unrealistic…you are probably correct…though if someone wants to bet me I can’t do it…I’m willing to cover any and all bets.

7 thoughts on “Dolly ‘Pardon Me’ Parton had it easy…

  1. I’ll also put up 2 different programs covering either end of the training spectrum for contact sports…that being an in season hypertrophy program for 1 athlete and an in season fat loss program for another.

    Do you find a need for the first? Have you actually found one that works under such a circumstance?

  2. Dear blog readers,

    If you have any interest in the posts that Will has mentioned he will write over the weekend then bet him that he can’t/won’t have them ready for Monday. If you do this, even for a paltry, measly sum, I would guess that they’ll appear right on time. Will has not got the capability to allow someone one over on him if he can help it, so he’ll defo do the stuff if you bet him!!!

    In a way, you’ll be paying Will to do the work. Don’t get me wrong, it’s in no way about the money… Will does puck loads of stuff for free, or above and beyond what he’s paid for, it’s the principle of the thing.

    Example: How to ruin Will’s holiday festivities…

    Will, I bet you 1 pint of Guinness that you CAN’T complete an ironman triathlon on Christmas Day!!!

  3. Penguin – €75 (Unpaid)
    Logi – €75 (Unpaid…but will pay Saturday)
    Nasher – €25 (Unpaid)
    Killer – €25 (Unpaid)
    Louis – €25 (Unpaid)
    Jimmy – €50 (Unpaid)
    and lastly…Bushy…who was sooooo convinced I wasn’t going to get it that he went in for €100 (Unpaid)

    I hope you have locked out the above listed loosers who are not men of their word.

  4. I could never put on weight in season.

    It was fairly common for me to lose 20-25#s over the course of the season, and that was with me taking about 8-10 weeks prior to devote to getting into game shape

    For reference, the sport was rugby (American rugby, but still…)

  5. It’s Dolly PARTON you fucker. Dolly Fucking Parton. Not pardon, as in, “pardon me, I just blew wind.” It’s fucking PARTON!!

    No fucking respect for American history.

Leave a Reply

