I don’t ‘hate’ squatting

I got a few emails about my squatting is overrated comment.

Nasher did the following.

Warm Up
Leg Press…basically some fatiguing work…high foot position…full range…a few sets of some reps…reasonably heavy.
Squats…4 sets of banded work…of which this was the last.

Pretty self explanatory…I hope.

Bonus Trivia Question: How many former Leinster players appear in this video?

We don this work then try to work on rep quality and control.

Really working on rep quality and consistency.

This was followed by:
Glute Ham Raises…5 sets of 5…super slow reps.
Leg Curls…3 sets of 15 with an Isometric hold at maximum knee flexion for a 2 count with a slow eccentric.
Superset of Natural Reverse Hypers and 45 degree Back Extensions for 3 sets of 12 of each.
Standing Ab Pull Downs…3 sets of 20 reps.

Session finished…short and sweet.

4 thoughts on “I don’t ‘hate’ squatting

  1. That seems like an awfully strong band around the knees. usually a doubled mini-band is used.

    You are such and idiot and now I may have to challenge you to an internet cage match. Provided that you don’t actually accept and I can back out by saying that it was my internet personality making the challenge.

  2. He looks like he’s favoring his right leg a bit, th foot is turned out more.

    I’ll see you in the squared circle

    Lyle

  3. Michael Sullivan said…
    That seems like an awfully strong band around the knees. usually a doubled mini-band is used.
    He’s an awfully strong lad…unlike yourself.

    You are such and idiot and now I may have to challenge you to an internet cage match. Provided that you don’t actually accept and I can back out by saying that it was my internet personality making the challenge.
    Exactly.

    lylemcd said…
    He looks like he’s favoring his right leg a bit, the foot is turned out more.
    Yes..he has issues.

    I’ll see you in the squared circle
    Excellent.

    Tim said…
    Hi Will, not sure if you saw my latest reply to your previous post, if not can you take a look.
    I did see it and I will answer it properly

Leave a Reply

