Mixed Martial Arts Training

Lately I’ve been asked a lot of questions about Mixed Martial Arts training. It isn’t an area I’ve had a great deal to do with. I’ve assisted a few guys with injury rehab and a few with making weight. I’ve done more work with boxers which has very different conditioning requirements so I am far from an expert. After consulting with my young colleague Lorcan Kavanagh who is an outstanding Mixed Martial Arts enthusiast today he did send me some training videos and information. One of which I’ve posted below:


I really need to give the whole area a lot more thought especially considering the differing regional styles.

2 thoughts on “Mixed Martial Arts Training

  1. this is quality, ask paddy/oisin in class about MMA they did/do MMA respectively. and don’t reply with a trademark sarcastic will reply to this…..oh go on then!

Leave a Reply

