Man märker andras fel och glömmer sina egna.

I really need to work harder to be more positive…I came out of a meeting today at which I commented on what a bunch of whiners they all were because they spent half the meeting complaining about how crap other coaches were…guess what the first thing I did when I got back to the gym was? Well I won’t make you guess…I immediately started bitching and moaning about how crap they all were.

Anyway…I’m going to start worrying more about myself and what I do and less about others and what they are doing…that includes thinking more about what I’m doing wrong.

13 thoughts on “Man märker andras fel och glömmer sina egna.

  1. Less fictitional moaning, and more answering e-mails. Thank you , kind sir

    For the record, Charlie Francis said that Mark Mckoy used to do 110 push-ups in one set. Just thought you’d like to know that, even your numbers being fictitious, they can be true.

  2. If you are getting the results you want…better performances and less injuries why the fuck would you care about what anyone else is doing. They should worry about what you are doing you whining idiot.

    What the fuck is a mimoso?

  3. João Mimoso said…
    Less fictitional moaning, and more answering e-mails. Thank you , kind sir

    Just in general you mean or do you have a particular email in mind?

    For the record, Charlie Francis said that Mark Mckoy used to do 110 push-ups in one set. Just thought you’d like to know that, even your numbers being fictitious, they can be true.

    If there isn’t any video of it then it couldn’t have happened.

    On a side note I had a player test for the first time the other day who is about to start training with me….this guy thinks he’s out of shape….he did 75 push ups in a minute (and yes…I have video of it) and would have got more only he wasn’t sure what pace to go at…this guy will do close to 100 I’d say in short while…maybe not next test but probably the one after.

    Michael Sullivan said…

    If you are getting the results you want…better performances and less injuries why the fuck would you care about what anyone else is doing. They should worry about what you are doing you whining idiot.

    My point exactly.

  4. Nice saying, in swedish to! Here’s another one.
    “Envy is the companion of great success.”

    Id like more updates – “Behind the mountain are people too” 🙂

  5. Will said…

    Just in general you mean or do you have a particular email in mind?

    A particular one,yes, regarding the testing of my basketball team

  6. Mimo said…

    That’s my real name, Sully

    mimo

    Yes I know that. Just another pathetic attempt at internet humor

  7. Will Heffernan said…
    Mimo,
    You better check your mail…because that is one that I answered.

    And i replied back with a few more questions and my testing plans. I’ll send it again, just in case.

  8. Michael Sullivan said…

    Yes I know that. Just another pathetic attempt at internet humor

    Well, not having English as my first language doesn’t help…I just don’t get some ( a lot) stuff.

  9. Hmmm . . .

    A ‘reflective’ Will? I don’t think I like it 🙂

    I didn’t understand any of the comments. There must be some inside humor going on that I missed. But since Will is in such a ‘soul searching’ mood I figured a home-grown Tasmanian platitude might be in order . . .

    “Some say love is faith and hope. I say love is a chicken on a rope.”

    I think there’s something in that for everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

