I know you are all sick of Pull Ups

But I don’t really care.

Grisso tested today…I actually videoed his push up test but accidently deleted it when I was trying to edit it…this was mainly due to the fact that I am not very bright.

So he tested on the 1st of July and his results were as follows:

1st of July
Weight: 87.6kg
Bench: 110kg
Pull Ups: 9reps
Push Ups: 53reps
Inverted Rows: 20reps
Trap Bar Deadlift: 170kg

Then tested this morning.

28th of July
Weight: 87.8kg
Bench: 115kg
Pull Ups: 11reps
Push Ups: 63reps
Inverted Rows: 33reps
Trap Bar Deadlift: 190kg

I think he should be pretty happy with that…I am…he’s basically just been on a transition program to get him back and ready for his actual program. I want to get his playing weight up over 90kg during this next phase of training before his training camp in France.

I’m posted these 2 videos…I really wanted to be able to put them on a split screen and sync them so we could have a Grisso vs Grisso Pull Up competition but I’m just not that bright and don’t really have a clue how to do it…maybe you can just do it on YouTube yourself…just press play at the appropriate times.

I was actually laughing looking at the videos because if you look in the background of both videos you can also see how well Chops month of training has gone.


28th of July

One thought on “I know you are all sick of Pull Ups

  1. Chops’ training would be going much better if you had a reverse hyper for him to lean on. Leg press is so 1980’s.

    Pathetic even for a fake internet strength and conditioning coach.

Leave a Reply

