MIke Robertson doesn’t like my…..in my posts.

Mike you can kiss my……………..! Only joking…I like Mike..you can check out his blog.


The Fatathon continues…with the obvious results.

Here’s an example of what some of the lads and myself had today.

Session 4 – Conditioning
Rower – 6 sets of 300m with 1 minute recovery
1A Step Ups – 5 reps per side
1B Pull Ups – 5 reps
1C Bridging – 30 seconds
*Done as a 15 minute work block…and many circuits as possible…Johnny, Logi & myself got through 7.
Rower – 6 sets of 300m with 1 minute recovery
2A Straight Bar Deadlift (100kg) – 5 reps
2B Bench (60kg) – 10 reps
2C Med Ball Sit Ups – 10 reps
*Done as a 15 minute work block…and many circuits as possible…Johnny, Logi & myself got through 9.
Rower – 6 sets of 300m


As I said…this seems to be the most common use of the treadmill these days.

3 thoughts on “MIke Robertson doesn’t like my…..in my posts.

  1. Will,
    I’d like to draw your attention to the conditioning session that you and others completed tonight. In particular I’d like for us all to look at exercise 2C. I was in the gym when Chops was doing his session (this one, I even did the first 15 min block with him) and when he did exercise 2C, he did, as it said on his sheet, burpees. According to your post, you, Logi and Johnny did the much less strenuous exercise of Med ball sit ups. Two things:
    1) Why was Chops given a different exercise (or did you lads not really fancy the burpees)?
    2)Is it not unfair in terms of your fatathon challenge if 3 of you guys do one thing and you make Chops do another?

  2. Hugh said…
    Will,
    I’d like to draw your attention to the conditioning session that you and others completed tonight. In particular I’d like for us all to look at exercise 2C. I was in the gym when Chops was doing his session (this one, I even did the first 15 min block with him) and when he did exercise 2C, he did, as it said on his sheet, burpees. According to your post, you, Logi and Johnny did the much less strenuous exercise of Med ball sit ups. Two things:
    1) Why was Chops given a different exercise (or did you lads not really fancy the burpees)?
    2)Is it not unfair in terms of your fatathon challenge if 3 of you guys do one thing and you make Chops do another?
    I just want to say…it is so refreshing to have such a cordial and courteous poster on my blog.

    In answer to your 1st question…you know I LOVE burpees…as for the lads…the fact that Johnny had surgery on his knee a week ago and Logi is still recovering from spinal fractures I decided that burpees might not be the best exercise choice. In answer to your 2nd question…I was helping Chops out by holding Logi and Johnny back and limiting their calorie burn…we hardly raised a sweat in fact.

  3. Thanks. I bet Chops will be so appreciative of the extra help you gave him tonight. I reckon those burpees were his favourite part of the whole thing

Leave a Reply

