Back to what I really love

Here’s Gus’s first set of box squats after his warm up…I know I say in the video…’That was a good one.’…but that was just in comparison to all the crap ones before that where he was plonking down on the box and rocking back and losing his arch.


Gus’s first set after his warm up

Then we worked on his form through the next 5 sets and this was his last set…I didn’t even have to lie this time…he was much better…we still have work to do but he’s definitely getting there.


Gus’s last set of 8 sets

They are all reaching a peak now…


Johnny repping with 220kg on his rack pulls.

7 thoughts on “Back to what I really love

  1. I don’t remember if you have covered this before. For what purpose are you using box squats, gauging depth or speed a’la Westside?

  2. I don’t remember if you have covered this before. For what purpose are you using box squats, gauging depth or speed a’la Westside?
    Yes…I covered this before. You’ll have to go find it.

  3. I don’t remember if you have covered this before. For what purpose are you using box squats, gauging depth or speed a’la Westside?
    Sami,
    Did you ever find what you were after? I didn’t think so…did you tear the site apart looking for it…I thought so.
    We use the box for both reasons…for height when doing maximal work as well as using differing heights when doing dynamic effort work.

Leave a Reply

