I love hate mail…keep it coming

I just wanted to make a brief post…I’ve been getting email…which is nice and the thing that makes me laugh is that most of it is negative…they point out things like but not entirely restricted to the fact that…I am old, fat, useless and full of crap etc…all of which is true…I don’t disagree with that. They go to the trouble of pointing out that nothing that I’ve posted is anything special, hasn’t been seen before or is anything great or fantastic…I just want to point out to them…THAT’S THE POINT of this blog.

11 thoughts on “I love hate mail…keep it coming

  1. Will, I’ve got to say that I really enjoy your blog… I’m not entirely sure why but I think your approach may be why. It is obviously informed and based on yours and others experience. One of the main reasons that I enjoy I think is because I don’t have much if any of a background in training (except a few years as an army pti, but that’s different). I have quite a strong background in sports biomechanics and am a year into my PhD. I think that that in addition to my interest in lifting in general help me actualy visualise alot of the stuff that I’ve read about.
    Thanks, Jason.

  2. Jason,
    This is the lamest and worst attempt at ‘hate mail’ of all I received today and that is saying something because the standard has been pretty low.
    Lift your game mate.

  3. Anonymous said…
    I think people are missing that you are massively annoying and ugly too.
    Mum, if this is you again at least have the decency to use your name!

  4. It’s too bad you’re not fat anymore, but you’ll always be a fat drunk in my eyes if it makes you feel any better.

  5. Will

    I finally got an account name and signed up to your blog. Most of these people dont know you outside of the sporting arena. Unfortunately, I do. You certainly are/were one of the fattest, laziest, ugliest, individuals that I have ever known. You are absolutely full of all kinds of crap. Least of all the stuff you spout about training.

    I will commit to endure this Blog/Blobspot diatribe for as long as I possibly can and no doubt at that end I will purge myself slowly until I completely loose the will to live!

    Keep up the good work.
    Will give you a bell next week.

    Paul Hall

  6. Hallie said…
    I finally got an account name and signed up to your blog. Most of these people dont know you outside of the sporting arena. Unfortunately, I do. You certainly are/were one of the fattest, laziest, ugliest, individuals that I have ever known. You are absolutely full of all kinds of crap. Least of all the stuff you spout about training.
    I will commit to endure this Blog/Blobspot diatribe for as long as I possibly can and no doubt at that end I will purge myself slowly until I completely loose the will to live!

    Keep up the good work.
    Will give you a bell next week.

    Paul Hall
    You’ve been threatening to do that for just about as long as we’ve known each other…i won’t hold my breath waiting for your call.

Leave a Reply

